back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 11/27/2020
UPC: 744302027920

Fever Dreams [Digipak]
Artist: Scott Biram H
Format: CD


1. Fever Dreams
2. Hobo Jungle
3. Can't Stay Long
4. Drunk Like Me
5. Highway Kind
6. Monkey David Wine
7. Single Again
8. Whatcha Gonna Do
9. Chickens
10. Hallelu
11. Everything Just Slips Away
12. Can't Stay Gone (Goodnight from the Highway)
13. Hallelu (Remix)

More Info:

Fever Dreams, the 12th album from Central Texas singer/songwriter/guitarist/footstomper/harmonica player/preacher/hellraiser Scott H. Biram, AKA The Dirty Old One Man Band, is a fervent yet intimate collection of blues, classic country, and rock-n-roll sealed with punk, heavymetal, and frankly, whatever the hell Biram wants. Asthe man himself told us, "You're gonna want to pop open a cold tallboy for this one. "Engineered and produced by Scott H. Biram between 2017 and2019 at his studio Hiram's Hell Hole, in Austin, TX, Fever Dreams delivers another gritty glimpse into the salty world of roadwornhearts and mismanaged emotions. Honestly laying down his bare soul at the people's feet once again in a way that veryfew can, this record dips and sways, as always, in true Biram fashion, with tales of hard, homesick traveling, lost love, overindulgence, spiritual rejoice, and of course some tributes to some of his favorite music pioneers. On Fever Dreams, The Reverend Biram rakes all the muck out of his spiritual swamp and concocts a meaty stew of lonely soul ("Fever Dreams"), trucker country ("Can't Stay Long"), pummeling punk ("Whatcha Gonna Do?"), drinking dirges ("Drunk Like Me"-*cue second tallboy opening*), and God-fearing (or -facing?) gospel ("Hallelu"), the bright light shining from beneath the cracks in the dive bar door. Biram's rogues' gallery of characters jump from the speakers to your skull and live rent-free in the psyche. And then, in the end, Scott H. Biram considers that maybe he shouldn't have done all that drinking after all in the acoustic- pickin' ballad "Everything Just slips Away. " Though it's still ok if you ??nished off that last tallboy before the album ended.