Suppe / Rudner / Tonkunstler-Orchester - Fantasia Symphonica Orchestral Overtures Preludes


Format: CD
Label: NAXOS
Rel. Date: 01/12/2024
UPC: 747313453870

Fantasia Symphonica Orchestral Overtures Preludes
Artist: Suppe / Rudner / Tonkunstler-Orchester
Format: CD


1. Dichter und Bauer (Poet and Peasant): Overture [09:54]
2. I. Adagio non troppo [10:56]
3. II. Andante con moto [07:51]
4. III. Allegro scherzoso [03:52]
5. IV. Allegro ma non troppo [09:15]
6. Des Matrosen Heimkehr (The Sa ilor's Homecoming), Act I: Prelude [04:14]
7. Des Matrosen Heimkehr (The Sailor's Homecoming), Act I Scene 1: Ballet: Tanz der Schiffsjungen (D...
8. Historisch-Additionelle Ausstellung des Carl-Theaters (Exhibition at the Carltheater): Ouvertüre ... [06:27]
9. Ein Morgen, ein Mittag, ein Abend in Wien (Morning, Noon and Night in Vienna): Ouvertüre (Overture)

More Info:

This album presents a selection of Suppé rarities and classics. Poet and Peasant and Morning, Noon and Night in Vienna are two popular examples of Suppé's mastery. The previously unrecorded Fantasia Symphonica was rediscovered in Viennese archives by Ola Rudner who conducts the Tonkünstler-Orchester on these recordings. Includes two world premiere recordings