Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/03/2023
UPC: 747742385285

WOW [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Yellow LP]
Artist: Kate NV
Format: Vinyl


1. Timelapse Passionflower
2. Forlorn
3. Window Poem
4. Dots
5. Cantadito
6. Shell One
7. There Is a Dream of You
8. Arcoi'Ris
9. Untitled (Morning)
10. Pi
11. Nice to See You Joyous
12. Beeoh
13. It Regenerates Each Night
14. Face of the Lake
15. High Ways (Desert Poem)
16. Bounding / Missive from the Teacup Galaxy
17. Untitled (Salt)
18. Tranquilo
19. Twin Flame
20. Silken Pt.
21. Track 21
22. Untitled (Night Buzzes)
23. In the Memory Room
24. Whiplash Portal
25. Living Is the Answer to the Question That Is Asked By Being Alive
26. Sunken Meadow Park II

More Info:

Kate NV’s WOW offers listeners a prismatic shift in perspective and scale, a parallel dimension in which the mundane becomes funny, unfamiliar, and altogether sensational. Turning the contents of her 2020 album Room for the Moon upside down and spilling them across a floor checkered with intrigue and surprise, Kate places sound, object, and ritual under the microscope to magnify the delight hidden in plain sight of everyday life.

WOW is Kate Shilonosova’s fourth full-length release as Kate NV in six years, and third for RVNG Intl. Her prolific musical output aligns with a highly attuned aesthetic and a deep commitment to visual world building. WOW is one of many of these worlds in which music is fully saturated with color, deeply tactile and textural. Shiny, sproingy, plastic. Where Room for the Moon embraced structure (abstractly speaking) and veered pop, WOW happily abandons conventional song shapes, parsing the experience of musical time into ecstatic fragments.