Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/03/2023
UPC: 760137116400

Legend Of Ice T: Crime Stories
Artist: Ice T
Format: Vinyl


1. Too Old for This Shit
2. Feds in My Rearview Mirror
3. Tha Hanging
4. That's How Im Livin
5. The Tower
6. Midnight
7. Six in the Morning
8. Peel Their Caps Back
9. Drama
10. Soul on Ice
11. Pain
12. Pray
13. Retaliation
14. The Fifth
15. Sit Hit the Fan
16. They Want Back in
17. You Got Me Open Girl
18. Common Sense
19. Check Your Heart
20. Ballin Bitch I Knew
21. Addicted to Danger
22. Where the Shit Goes Down

More Info:

Limited triple vinyl LP set celebrating Hip-hop Pioneer ICE T, who is the embodiment of LA Hip-hop as well as being an acclaimed actor. Ice T's Crime Stories features some of the most powerful songs from his catalog, as well as some lesser-known and previously unreleased material. Through his music, his books, and his lecture tours of America's prisons, high schools, libraries, and colleges (including Harvard, Princeton, and Stanford), Ice T has become an influential spokesman for America's youth, regardless of color. His first break came when the producers of the film Breakin' asked him to rap in the movie. He went on to become rap music's preeminent gangster, writing songs like "Six in the Mornin" and "New Jack Hustler." Ice T formed Rhyme Syndicate Records in 1989 and released a string of groundbreaking West Coast rap records. His 1991 self-titled debut contained the controversial single "Cop Killer." Body Count was the most critically acclaimed act on the highly successful 1991 Lollapalooza tour. Ice T currently stars in NBC's Law & Order: Special Victims Unit as Detective Odafin Tutuola. For three seasons in 2012/2013 Ice and his wife, Coco, starred in the E! Reality show Ice Loves Coco. As an author, he has released four books, the first being The Ice Opinion (1994), following that there was Ice: A Memoir of Gangster Life and Redemption-from South Central to Hollywood (2011), a fictional tale entitled Kings of Vice (2013) and Split Decision with his longtime friend Spike (2022). In Jan 2012, Ice's directorial debut, "Something from Nothing: The Art of Rap," played at the Sundance Film Festival. In Sept 2012, he produced the documentary Iceberg Slim: Portrait of a Pimp, which premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival and was released theatrically in 2013. In 2017, he produced and starred in Who Shot Biggie & Tupac for FOX. A new Body Count album garnered a 2018 Grammy nomination. He also produced and hosted Ice Cold Murder for Oxygen.