Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/28/2022
UPC: 762183640021

Live At The Museum
Artist: Mathis Picard
Format: CD


1. The Creation of the World
2. Cuttin' Out
3. Earthalude
4. Snake Song
5. Leia's Theme
6. Like, Blue
7. Firelude
8. Le Gibet
9. In a Mist
10. Clouds
11. Woodland Fantasy

More Info:

Celebrated pianist Mathis Picard releases Live at the Museum, a thrilling solo piano venture recorded live at The National Jazz Museum of Harlem. Recorded in January 2019, the album is a sonic journey through which Mathis explores the museum of his own life in music, honoring and spotlighting his roots in jazz, classical and electronic music. Through Picard's own refined curatorial lens, Live at the Museum honors the works of the great classical and jazz composers that were so influential to Picard's personal musical journey with daring and evocative interpretations of classic pieces, and an impressive array of Picard's own compositions. Both outwardly expressive and inwardly introspective, Live at the Museum cements Picard's stature as a truly incomparable, revered innovator of his generation.