Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/21/2023
UPC: 762183832228

Wooden Music
Artist: Mick Kolassa
Format: CD


1. Educated By the Blues
2. You Gotta Pay the Price
3. Keep Your Sugar Out of My Grits
4. Baby Took a Limo to Memphis
5. If I Told You
6. Hurt People
7. Memphis Wood
8. If Life Was Fair
9. Over My Shoulder
10. One Hit Wonder
11. Gas Station Sushi

More Info:

Mick Kolassa is a prolific blues artist, known for what he calls his "Free Range Blues". In doing this album Mick wanted to really craft the songs, not just play them. We knew from the beginning that this would be another totally acoustic album, by choosing to restrict ourselves to just acoustic instruments it drove a cool creativity. We wanted to really show that an acoustic album can sound as big and full as one using the typical electric instruments - being acoustic doesn't mean that it has to be sparse (not that there's anything wrong with that).