Format: CD
Rel. Date: 08/18/2023
UPC: 762183849820

Brave Horizon
Artist: Thomas Carlsen
Format: CD


1. A Brave Horizon
2. The Fire Within
3. Flight Of The Wolves
4. Keys To Reality
5. Transcending Time
6. Force Majeure
7. Crownless
8. Vermilion Skies
9. Climbing The Heights
10. The Distant Chimes ^1.11

More Info:

"A Brave Horizon" is guitar virtuoso Thomas Carlsen's highly anticipated, first full-length album, a 52-minute collection of Heavy Metal music, written and performed by Thomas Carlsen and 5 incredible vocalists from around the world. The new album is slated for a July 14th release with 3 singles accompanying the pre-release.Thomas Carlsen: "These songs continue building on what I started with my debut EP, "Redemption"; some tracks on the heavier, more riff-based side and some on the more melodic, toned-down side. There are also new elements in the music; like a couple of longer, progressive pieces, that I'm sure will please most metal fans. All in all, I feel this is a strong follow-up to my EP that showcases more of what I am capable of as a player and songwriter.""A Brave Horizon" was written and recorded in Carlsen's home studio. Some of the tracks date from before the release of the "Redemption" EP, although most of them were written in an incredibly fruitful period directly a