Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/20/2023
UPC: 762183862720

Cuatro Vidas
Artist: Lone Pinon
Format: CD


1. La Indita
2. Ay Ojitos
3. El Taleán
4. El Mosquitote
5. Paloma Querida
6. La de Mariano
7. Piensa en MI
8. La Vaquera
9. Cuatro Vidas
10. El Valse 'E Emiliano
11. Un Mundo Raro
12. El Pasodoble de Maximiliano Ortiz
13. Madre de los Maizales
14. Maria Elena (Tuyo Es Mi Corazón)
15. Bailando en Phoenix

More Info:

"Lone Piñon carries the torch for New Mexican string band, or "orquesta típica", music. Their music celebrates the integrity and diversity of their region's cultural roots. With fiddles, upright bass, guitars, accordions, vihuela, and bilingual vocals, they play a wide spectrum of the traditional music that is at home in New Mexico.In their first album since 2019, "Cuatro Vidas" presents 15 songs and instrumentals drawn from a wide variety of sources. These songs and tunes were learned directly from the old masters of their region as well as from historic commercial recordings and rare home and field recording sources.Through relationship with elders, study of field recordings, connections traditional music and dance movements in the US and Mexico, and hundreds of local and national performances, they have brought the language of the New Mexico orquesta típica back onto the modern stage, back onto dance floors, into a contemporary aesthetic/artistic conversation, and into the ear