Down Hill Strugglers - Old Juniper


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/16/2024
UPC: 762183920826

Old Juniper
Artist: Down Hill Strugglers
Format: Vinyl


1. Gettin' Ready to Go
2. Battle Hollow
3. Picking Dandelions
4. Pillow Stone
5. Valley By the Stream
6. Grayling Waltz
7. Old Juniper
8. Abandoned Orchards That Grow
9. Old Phone Died
10. Whistle Won't Blow
11. Let the Rich Go Bust
12. The Girl I Left Behind Me

More Info:

The New Yorker said, "The Down Hill Strugglers are, to my ears, the very best interpreters of traditional material presently going." The Down Hill Strugglers is a traditional, Appalachian-style string band, based in Brooklyn, NY and western Wisconsin. The band is set to launch a fall tour and is confirmed for 2024 Brooklyn Folk Fest. The band's music was featured in the film Inside Llewyn Davis, starring Oscar Isaac, and Dreamland, starring Margot Robbie. The Down Hill Strugglers have performed at The Kennedy Center, Newport Folk Festival, The Old Town School of Folk Music, Pickathon, Mountain Stage, and Bowery Ballroom and has opened for Steve Earle and Patti Smith.