Format: CD
Rel. Date: 02/25/2022
UPC: 7640120193751

That Hat
Artist: Omri Ziegele Where's Africa
Format: CD


1. Back Home
2. That Hat
3. Mother Is Always in Time
4. Carpathian Folk Song
5. Dying with the Wind
6. Woke Up on the Other Side of My Heart
7. You Know, I Don't Know, Nobody Knows
8. Sunflowerpower

More Info:

Under the band title 'Where's Africa', Omri Ziegele haslong played with Irène Schweizer. Now he presents ThatHat, his second album in the trio formation with keyboardistYves Theiler and drummer Dario Sisera. The threeare interested in an Africa seen through the eyepiece ofCentral European musicians who know everything fromjazz to rock. "There are certain jazz recordings that havegreat appeal even for people who don't consider themselvesjazz aficionados: Memphis Underground by HerbieMann, African Marketplace by Abdullah Ibrahim,Swiss Movement by Les McCann and Eddie Harris,Carla Bley's Dinner Music. That Hat, the new album byOmri Ziegele's trio Where's Africa, may well find a placein this tradition", writes Manfred Papst in the liner notes.