back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/11/2020
UPC: 772532141826

Rise Up
Artist: Ronnie Earl & The Broadcasters
Format: CD


1. I Shall Not Be Moved
2. Higher Love
3. Blues for George Floyd
4. You Don't Know What Love Is
5. Blues for Lucky Peterson
6. Big Town Playboy
7. Albert's Stomp
8. In the Dark
9. All Your Love
10. Lord Protect My Child
11. Mess Around
12. Talking to Mr. Bromberg
13. Black Lives Matter
14. Blues for J
15. Navajo Blues

More Info:

2020 release. Ronnie Earl is a four-time Blues Music Award winner as 'Guitar Player of the Year,' and a world-renowned composer and musician. Most of his 26 albums have included chart-toppers and best-sellers and he continues to be a crowd favorite at music festivals to this day. Following the immensely successful Beyond the Blue Door album released in 2019, Ronnie continues to perform with his outstanding band The Broadcasters on Rise Up. Rise Up contains songs written and recorded just as the COVID19 quarantine was winding up. The majority of the album, recorded in The Living Room Sessions in Ronnie's home, are filled with songs that remind us of the comfort brought by family and community. Ronnie Earl has always believed in the power of music to heal the mind and spirit, and the 15 tracks on this disc demonstrate that implicitly. Rise Up confirms Earl's status as one of the most soulful blues/soul/jazz guitarists working today and as Gregg Grella reminds us, 'Ronnie Earl continues to play elegant guitar.'