Eric Bibb - Live At The Scala Theatre


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 04/05/2024
UPC: 772532148726

Live At The Scala Theatre
Artist: Eric Bibb
Format: CD


1. Goin' Down The Road Feelin' Bad
2. Silver Spoon
3. Along The Way
4. Bring Me Little Water, Sylvie
5. Things Is 'Bout Comin' My Way
6. Rosewood
7. Whole World's Got The Blues
8. River Blues
9. 500 Miles
10. Mole In The Ground

More Info:

Live at The Scala Theatre is the latest recording from blues troubadour Eric Bibb, which follows 2023's Grammy nominated album, Ridin'. Performed in front of a live audience at Stockholm's Scala Theatre in 2023, the atmosphere captured in these recordings is electric. As Eric reflects on his musical journey, gratitude pervades. Evolution is evident in his voice and guitar playing, with his words grounded in truth and fostering a vision of unity in a world filled with divisive rhetoric. Eric Bibb is more than a blues troubadour - he is a storyteller and philosopher. His legacy is not just in the notes he plays or the stages he graces but in the questions he poses and the hope he instills. Live at The Scala Theatre contains a selection of songs cherry-picked from Bibb's history, infused with the folk and blues tradition with contemporary sensibilities. With special guest vocalists Sarah Dawn Finer, Rennie Mirro and Ulrika Bibb, his band also includes orchestral strings.