Format: Vinyl
Label: Qumran Records
Rel. Date: 09/29/2023
UPC: 785034248818

Dismal Swamp - Green
Artist: Sacred Dawn
Format: Vinyl


1. Das Chaos Beginnt
2. Unintended Consequences
3. Truth Be Told
4. Blood and Treasure
5. A Dream Within
6. Let Chaos Reign
7. One More Day
8. The Lake of the Dismal Swamp

More Info:

Sacred Dawn burst onto the Chicago metal scene in 2005 with an innovative mix of progressive metal and old-school hard rock. The band's unique blend of vocal harmonies delivered by front man and lead guitarist Lothar Keller set the band apart and launched numerous live appearances across the Midwest in support of international acts such as Symphony X, Cage, Firewind, Kamelot, Epica, Loudness, Testament... to name a few. Through the years the band endured line-up changes resulting in downtime between releases, but also allowed Keller the opportunity to spread his wings musically. First by joining Divinity Compromised in 2009 as their front man/vocalist and in 2012 co-founded Doom legends The Skull as guitarist and co-songwriter... along with Chicago-based genre pioneers Eric Wagner & Ron Holzner (Trouble). Sacred Dawn began writing new material again in 2018 when guitarist John Vitale returned to Chicago. Drummer Mike Mousel (Divinity Compromised) completed the newly-reformed line-up along with bassist Joey Vega and Keller. After 11 years the new highly anticipated full-length album from Sacred Dawn titled "Dismal Swamp" is the band's most prolific work to date