back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 07/23/2021
UPC: 787790401360

Artist: N0V3L
Format: Vinyl


1. Untouchable
2. Group Disease
3. En Masse
4. Falling in Line
5. Apath
6. Interest Free
7. Stranger
8. Violent ; Paranoid
9. Pushers
10. Status
11. Notice of Foreclosure

More Info:

N0V3L's debut full-length, NON-FICTION, is a collection of agile, carefully-constructed post-punk, new wave, funk, and garage rock that's been zapped and warped by an opioid overdose crisis, mental illness, populism, and the merciless onward march of time. Intimate sadnesses and structural violences are blurred to the jagged quirk of sharp guitars, commanding bass, acrid saxophone, and mournful keys, all propelled ever forward by nimble drumming. It's dark and occasionally danceable, a macabre late-capitalist disco under a pall of confusion.