back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/17/2021
UPC: 788065250621

Good Rockin' Blues & Boogie
Artist: Little Willie Litttlefield & Champion Jack Dupree
Format: CD


1. It's Midnight
2. Hold Me Baby
3. Undecided Boogie
4. Gonna Sit Right Down and Cry Over You
5. Good Rockin' Tonight
6. Goin' Down Slow
7. Chicken Shack Boogie
8. Water in My Ear
9. Cheerful Baby
10. Woke Up This Morning
11. I Like It
12. Honky Tonk Train Blues
13. Kansas City (K. C. Loving)
14. Let the Good Times Roll
15. Shake, Rattle ; Roll
16. One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer
17. Rock ; Roll All Night Long
18. Stormy Monday
19. Chicken Shack Boogie
20. Moon Is Rising
21. Good Rockin' Tonight
22. In the Evenin' / Night Time Is the Right Time
23. I Used to Love You
24. Sweet Little Baby
25. Freedom Blues
26. Drinkin' Wine Spo-De-O-De
27. Lawdy, Lawdy
28. Junkers Blues
29. One, Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer
30. Rock the Boogie
31. Bring Me No Flowers When I Am Living
32. I Keep on Drifting
33. She's Gone

More Info:

Rhythm & Blues legend-piano player and singer Little Willie Littlefield joined the top R&B band, The Big Town Playboys for a legendary gig in 1989 that is released for the first time with stunning sound quality-powerful music that jumps out of the speakers... Also included is a 3 song BBC session with the same band and a reissue of the Champion Jack Dupree album he recorded with the same band.