Frail Body - Artificial Bouquet [Indie Exclusive LP]


Format: Vinyl
Label: Deathwish INC.
Rel. Date: 03/29/2024
UPC: 791689666150

Artificial Bouquet [Indie Exclusive LP]
Artist: Frail Body
Format: Vinyl


1. Scaffolding
2. Berth
3. Critique Programme
4. Devotion
5. Monolith
6. Refrain
7. No Resolution
8. Runaway
9. Horizon Line
10. Another Year Removed
11. A Capsule In The Sediment

More Info:

Frail Body is a three piece band from Rockford, IL.
"Artificial Bouquet" is an eleven song album by Frail Body. Produced, engineered, and recorded by Pete Grossmann at Bricktop Recording, and mastered by Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden (Deafheaven, Joyce Manor, Loma Prieta).
Opening track "Scaffolding" explodes out of the gate with dizzying speed before descending into a wash of discordant melody. "Berth" and "Critique Programme" then inject pulse-pounding tempo shifts and unorthodox heavy riffing into the fray. "Devotion" plays as a stunning ebb and flow epic that shows method to their musical chaos. "Monolith" and "Refrain" then blur the lines between post-hardcore and melodic black metal in their frantic approach. These lead to "No Resolution" and "Runaway"; two slow build numbers that showcase the otherworldly dynamics Frail Body possess. "Horizon Line" follows this path as it builds to bone-shaking crescendo. Lastly "Another Year Removed" serves as an instrumental bridge to closer "A Capsule In The Sediment". A song that empties the emotional tank for all to bear witness. All of it so raw and beautifully out of control.
Without question, "Artificial Bouquet" establishes Frail Body as leaders within the modern "screamo" movement. A shining example that the once dormant sub-genre continues to evolve and thrive for all the world to see