back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/28/2021
UPC: 792755634424

Dreams Of Waking: Music For A Better World
Artist: Dara Tucker
Format: CD


1. Secret O' Life
2. You Haven't Done Nothin'
3. Someday We'll All Be Free
4. Do We Sleep?
5. Bridge Over Troubled Water
6. Make Someone Happy
7. What the World Needs Now
8. What's Going On
9. Love's in Need of Love Today
10. You've Got a Friend
11. Wade in the Water
12. I Think It's Going to Rain Today

More Info:

2021 release. This album by consummate vocalist, songwriter and bandleader Dara Tucker features fresh, inspired arrangements of classic singer-songwriter and soul compositions of the protest era. Dreams of Waking gives voice to the cry for social justice and change that has swept across the United States. Songs from such legendary songwriters as Stevie Wonder, Donny Hathaway and Paul Simon are presented through a jazz lens with a compelling performance from the vocalist and her illustrious band of musicians.