Format: Vinyl
Label: Black Powder Soul Records
Rel. Date: 09/24/2021
UPC: 793888432000

Black Powder Soul [LP]
Artist: Taylor McCall
Format: Vinyl


1. Old Ship of Zion Prelude - 0:49
2. Black Powder Soul - 3:36
3. Red Handed - 2:43
4. White Wine - 4:07
5. Crooked Lanes - 4:34
6. Hell's Half Acre - 6:06
7. Man Out of Time - 2:54
8. Surrender Blues - 2:13
9. South of Broadway - 3:14
10. Wide Open - 3:28
11. Highway Will - 3:13
12. So Damn Lucky - 4:03
13. Lucifer - 9:07
14. Old Ship of Zion Outro - 0:52

More Info:

Emerging singer, songwriter and musician Taylor McCall will release his anticipated full-length debut album, Black Powder Soul, September 24 via Thirty Tigers. Produced by Sean McConnell (Michael Franti, Wade Bowen), Black Powder Soul is the product of a winding musical journey for McCall that began at age seven when he received his first guitar. In the years since, the South Carolina native and avid outdoorsman and fisherman has formed his own sense of unique musicianship—incorporating self-taught styles that fit each song rather than following conventional techniques. With Black Power Soul’s fourteen tracks, including a special prologue featuring the voice of his late grandfather, McCall explores the balance of good and evil, destruction and healing and the importance of having faith in the darkest of times.
Reflecting on the album, McCall shares, “This, to me, felt like what I’d been dreaming about for years…Black Powder Soul is the circle of life: you’re dropped off here, by the old ship of Zion, and everything in between is life itself, from good to bad. The things that clutter up the pure soul are all in here. We all have a black powder soul that can explode, but there is redemption in all of us too.” 


Pack Shot