Format: CD
Rel. Date: 08/26/2022
UPC: 793888919815

The Storm Before The Calm [2CD]
Artist: Alanis Morissette
Format: CD


1. light—the lightworker’s lament
2. heart—power of a soft heart
3. explore—the other side of stillness
4. space—pause on violence
5. purification—the alchemical crunch
6. restore—calling generation X


1. awakening—in between thoughts
2. ground—i want to live.
3. safety—empath in paradise
4. mania—resting in the fire
5. vapor—amplified in stillness

More Info:

Alanis has been a long-time advocate in the mental health and mindfulness space and this is an extension of that. The music is an aural journey of soothing instrumentation and expressive mid-tempo percussion; 3 of the 11 tracks include atmospheric vocal tones. Since 1995, Alanis Morissette has been one of the most influential singer-songwriter-musicians in contemporary music. Her deeply expressive music and performances have earned vast critical praise and seven Grammy awards. Morissette’s 1995 debut, “JAGGED LITTLE PILL,” was followed by nine more eclectic and acclaimed albums. She has contributed musically to theatrical releases and has acted on the big and small screen. Outside of entertainment, she is an avid supporter of female empowerment, as well as spiritual, psychological and physical wellness. In 2016, Alanis launched Conversation with Alanis Morissette, a monthly podcast that features conversations with a variety of revered authors, doctors, educators, and therapists, covering a wide range of psychosocial topics extending from spirituality to developmentalism to art. On December 5, 2019, “JAGGED LITTLE PILL” the musical made its Broadway debut at the Broadhurst Theatre in New York City.