Format: Vinyl
Label: Post Present Medium
Rel. Date: 10/21/2022
UPC: 795853951165

The Arbitrary Dimension Of Dreams
Artist: Kennan, Cate
Format: Vinyl


1. Into the Invisible Ocean
2. Illusory Fields
3. Black Dogs
4. Two Ships
5. Ghost
6. Isle of Mirrors
7. Maze
8. Sundial
9. Light Blue
10. Blood Moon
11. Halcyon
12. Chimera

More Info:

'The Arbitrary Dimension of Dreams' is Cate Kennan's oblique exploration of memory, nighttime, and narrative. The resulting 12 compositions are brisk, evocative, and lingering. Kennan's sonic palette is vast yet harmonized, deftly matching spectral synthesizers to hazy lap steel guitars and watery analog effects. Existing in the sparsely occupied world of early melodic electronic music, her songs call to mind the sonic landscape's of Malcolm Cecil, Hans-Joachim Roedelius, and Deux Filles. Each individual track sculpts a setting, constructing an amorphous landscape of surreal musical vignettes. Picture a boat tied to a dock, bobbing with the waves, wisps of fog refusing the complete vision. This is the nebulous space of 'The Arbitrary Dimension of Dreams,' an enveloping, insistent realm that feels both intimately familiar and profoundly otherworldly.