back to top


Format: CD
Label: Shifting Paradigm Records
Rel. Date: 07/23/2021
UPC: 798576045890

Imminent Standards Trio, Vol. 1
Artist: JC Sanford
Format: CD


1. Cherokee
2. Beatrice
3. Time After Time
4. Juju
5. Where or When
6. Nutty
7. Itís You or No One
8. Whisper Not
9. Dear John
10. Single Petal of a Rose

More Info:

JC Sanford, most known for his edgy original compositions on previous projects like†Pyramid Scheme†and†Keratoconus,†puts forth his first jazz standards recording as a leader with†Imminent Standards Trio, Vol. 1. Recorded safely distanced and isolated, the widely varied ten tracks display the groupís mirthful interplay as well as deep swinging and grooving. In addition to Sanford on trombone, the album features Jeff Bailey on bass and Phil Hey on drums.