Willy Rodriguez - Seeing Sound [Digipak]


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 03/29/2024
UPC: 798576294595

Seeing Sound [Digipak]
Artist: Willy Rodriguez
Format: CD


1. Beyond the Struggle
2. Roy's Masterplan
3. Where's There's a Will There's a Way
4. Guani
5. Fixed Goal
6. Waltz Dilemma
7. The Infinity of Your Love (Feat. Dave Liebman)
8. The Red-Tailed Hawk Is Going to Eat Your Babies (Feat. Tehn Vega)
9. Un Pequeño Desahogo
10. Self Love
11. Praise (In Memory of Ralph Peterson ; Bob Gulloti)

More Info:

Drummer-composer Willy Rodriguez proudly announces the release of his debut album. Joining the Puerto Rico-born, New York based musician on his expansive debut is trumpeter Jason Palmer, saxophonist Hery Paz, pianist Leo Genovese, bassists John Hébert and Kenneth Jimenez, and special guest artist, saxophonist Dave Liebman. Avant garde philosophies provide precarious but often brilliant edges to how open or free improvisation function in Jazz.