Candlemass - Tritonus Nights (Blk) (Box) [Colored Vinyl] (Red) (Wht)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 05/24/2024
UPC: 801056803115

Tritonus Nights (Blk) (Box) [Colored Vinyl] (Red) (Wht)
Artist: Candlemass
Format: Vinyl


1. Solitude (Live) (06:53)
2. Demon's Gate (Live) (09:43)
3. Crystal Ball (Live) (06:58)
4. Black Stone Wielder (Live) (08:30)
5. Under the Oak (Live) (07:01)
6. A Sorcerer's Pledge (Live) (12:06)
7. The Well of Souls (Live) (08:40)
8. Codex Gigas (Live) (02:18)
9. At the Gallow's End (Live) (05:57)
10. Samarithan (Live) (06:39)
11. Dark Are the Veils of Death (Live) (05:33)
12. Battlecry (Live) (08:25)
13. Mourner's Lament (Live) (07:10)
14. Bewitched (Live) (07:31)
15. Etching (00:00)

More Info:

Special Triple Vinyl Set Containing A Combination Of Spellbinding Performances Of The 'Epicus Doomicus Metallicus' & 'Nightfall' Albums From Södra Teatern, Sweden. Presented On Limited Coloured Vinyl. As Candlemass quickly approaches a new milestone of four decades of existence, this special triple vinyl set, 'Tritonus Nights', includes stellar recent performances of both the 'Epicus...' & 'Nightfall' albums in their entirety, which took place at the esteemed Södra Teatern in Stockholm, Sweden in November 2021, with the double-night event a fitting platform to celebrate the 35th anniversaries of both iconic titles. With a line-up consisting of Lars Johansson, Mappe Björkman, Leif Edling, Janne Lindh, & Johan Längquist, Candlemass captivates a spellbound audience with renditions of numerous classic doom tracks such as 'Solitude', 'Demon's Gate', 'The Well Of Souls' & 'Bewitched', plus also notable is the inclusion of the pre-'Epicus...' track 'Battlecry' as a rare live treat. With professionally recorded & mixed sound, & with mastering work undertaken by Patrick Engel at Temple of Disharmony, 'Tritonus Nights' is Candlemass captured at their magnificent best. Candlemass was formed by bassist & songwriter Leif Edling in Stockholm, Sweden in the mid-80's. With a healthy influence primarily coming from bands such as UK heavy metal pioneers Black Sabbath, Candlemass quickly became established for their epic brand of atmospheric doom metal, with undisputed genre classics such as 1986's debut album 'Epicus Doomicus Metallicus' & 1987's follow-up opus, 'Nightfall' inspiring subsequent generations of the genre's metal heroes. 'Tritonus Nights' is presented on limited edition triple coloured vinyl in a slipcase plus additional booklet, with Side D of the double 'Nightfall' vinyl containing a special etched design.