back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 10/23/2020
UPC: 8016670128458

Sky &' The Stone [Digipak]
Artist: Remember Your Name
Format: CD


1. Lonely Wind
2. Deer Sun
3. Dreaming
4. Hey You Russ
5. Paradise Apples
6. The Blue Sky
7. Cruelty
8. Lullaby
9. North Wind
10. Blue Colour

More Info:

Fix your attention to the physical embodiment of a new album by the remarkable Russian band, which could be translated as "Remember Your Name". The album 'The Sky and The Stone' contains ten songs - one song more than the digital version of the album.In this release, one song is based on the poem of S. Yesenin, but the texts of five songs were written by vocalist Ksenia Fandeeva! Moreover, you will find the songs accompanying poems by Eduardo Carranza, Robert Rozhdestvensky, Dmitry Kachmar, and Vladimir Vysotsky."Pomni Imya Svoye - it is a bizarre and melodious song, sad and anxious, hysterical and almost hopeless. It is a living Russian word, as native and clear, deep and simple, as life itself. I hear the groan of the field. It sings how people lived and died on this earth, how they loved and betrayed. Born again and again dying. Dying to be born and born to die. I hear the voice of the wind. It is the whisper and laughter of generations. They mingled and sounded in my ears, like a cry of joy and a cry of pain. This is a song in which I recognize myself."