Ps5 ( Santangelo, Pietro Quintet ) - Echologia


Format: Vinyl
Label: Hyperjazz
Rel. Date: 02/02/2024
UPC: 8018344310121

Artist: Ps5 ( Santangelo, Pietro Quintet )
Format: Vinyl


1. . Preludio
2. Caldera
3. Talea Nera
4. Pajarito Perdido
5. Scalinatella
6. Interludio
7. Trenta Dune
8. Abela Danco
9. Tufo
10. Quanno Maje

More Info:

After two years and a half, Pietro Santangelo (formerly a Nu Guinea sax player) and his PS5 ensemble are back to Hyperjazz Records with a brand new album: Echologia. 'Echologia' draws inspiration from the idea of natural biodiversity as an expression of contamination, coexistence and balance. In the same way as the biological agents contribute to the life of a certain ecosystem, seemingly distant musical languages act as elements of balance in a fertile and blooming musical system. Multiculturalism becomes coexistence. As in the previous 'Unconscious Collective' (Hyperjazz, 2021), suggestive saxophones textures interwine on a solid rhythmic equilibrium and move naturally along an imaginary line highlighting the ancestral connection between Africa and Mediterranean Sea. On the background, the tribute to the earlier Jamaican dub masters with a strong use of vintage echoes in the mixing phase.Tracklisting:A1. Preludio (0:49)A2. Caldera (4:07)A3. Talea Nera (5:25)A4. Pajarito Perdido (3:30)A5. Scalinatella (5:07)B1. Interludio (1:14)B2. Trenta Dune (5:41)B3. Abela Danco (4:32)B4. Tufo (4:51)B5. Quanno Maje (3:30)