Outsiders - Calling On Youth Demos & Early Songs [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 8054757320111

Calling On Youth Demos & Early Songs [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition]
Artist: Outsiders
Format: Vinyl


1. Calling On Youth (Demo)
2. Hit And Run (Demo)
3. Start Over (Alternative MIx)
4. Weird (Pathway Session)
5. Walking Through A Storm (Original Version)
6. One To Infinity (Demo)
7. Consequences (Demo)
8. Blowtorch (Pathway Session)
9. Anniversary
10. I'm Gonna Be Free
11. Perfect Girl (Demo)

More Info:

Limited Red Colored Vinyl. For the first time on vinyl the Outsiders demos from the Calling on Youth debut album and "One To Infinity" EP, both released in 1977. Here's Adrian Borland first band, before he went to form obscure synth-wave project Second Layer and then joining iconic new wave heroes The Sound. The compilation comes with the addition of several early compositions too. The Outsiders were probably the first post punk band ever, altogether with The Wire.