Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/01/2023
UPC: 8055515234510

Artist: Raxola
Format: Vinyl


1. 84's Man
2. Old Rat
3. Wait for the War
4. Kill Your Son
5. Wildcat
6. Thalidomide Child
7. Anxious
8. Steal It
9. Who Do You Think You Are
10. Strip on My Mind
11. Panic in the Sewers
12. I Can Sleep

More Info:

Reissue, originally released in 1978. Belgian punk innovators Raxola formed in 1977, the name denoting Revolution Axis Opens Lights Ahead, one of only three Belgian punk acts to record an album in the early days. Guitarist/vocalist Yves Kengen, alias Yke, launched the trio with bassist Louis Hubeau and drummer Guy Van Snick, overlapping with the time that Kengen played bass in Bastard with Brian James, who returned to the UK to join London SS and ultimately, The Damned. Raxola's self-titled debut is a furious, melodic, and intelligent blast of first-wave Euro-punk, a long sought-after classic whose originals go for silly money, now fully ripe for rediscovery.