Charlie Harper - Stolen Property [Colored Vinyl] (Wht) (Uk)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 8055515235906

Stolen Property [Colored Vinyl] (Wht) (Uk)
Artist: Charlie Harper
Format: Vinyl


1. Pills
2. Louie-Louie
3. Oh, Yeah !
4. Talkin 'Bout You
5. Let's Go-Go !
6. Hog for You Baby
7. Hey Joe
8. Light My Fire
9. Waiting for My Man
10. Night of the Jackal
11. Femme Fatale
12. Hoochie Coochie Man

More Info:

Limited white marble colored vinyl. Before embracing punk through the influence of bands like the Damned, UK Subs frontman Charlie Harper was active in pub rock groups, so when he decided to cut his debut solo album for Flicknife Records in 1981, he returned to classic rock 'n' roll and R&B, cutting an enjoyable covers album with fellow Subs Steve Slack and Pete Davies in tow. Tune in to this long lost gem to catch the other side of Charlie, who delivers one-off takes of Hendrix's 'Hey Joe,' the Doors' Light My Fire, the Velvets' 'Femme Fatale' and Muddy Waters' 'Hoochie Coochie Man,' among others. All UK Subs fans take note: your hero's alter-ego awaits!