Allgood, Alyssa - From Here


Format: CD
Label: Next Records
Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 805554200520

From Here
Artist: Allgood, Alyssa
Format: CD


1. Burn (For Betty)
2. Your Wings
3. Both Sides Now
4. Brave Little Flower
5. No Good
6. Other Side
7. Dream
8. On a Clear Day
9. Still Searching
10. Above All Else
11. Time Told
12. Turn to Gold

More Info:

When we learn to love ourselves, trust our voice, and claim our space as women, anything we dream is possible. Described by Downbeat Magazine as "assured and daring", Chicago jazz vocalist and composer Alyssa Allgood stakes her claim amongst the most compelling singers in the modern jazz landscape with her exhilarating fourth album, 'From Here', her first recording on Next Records. Featuring some of music's most lionized artists: GRAMMY winners John Patitucci and Geoffrey Keezer, dynamic drummer Kendrick Scott, saxophonist Greg Ward, and produced by acclaimed jazz vocalist Jeff Baker, 'From Here' finds Alyssa Allgood reaching a new pinnacle of personal expression, emotional observation, and artistic achievement. Staying true to her jazz roots, Allgood goes where few singers dare with an album featuring 10 original songs, boldly celebrating the traditions of soulful storytelling, spontaneity, and improvisation.