Dan Hicks - Hot Licks Live (Uk)


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 805772644427

Hot Licks Live (Uk)
Artist: Dan Hicks
Format: CD


1. Evenin' Breeze
2. Walkin' One and Only
3. Cowboy's Dream #19
4. How Can I Miss You When You Won't Go Away
5. Keep Playing with My Mind (Naomi Eisenberg - Lead Vocal)
6. My Old Timey Baby
7. I'm An Old Cowhand (From the Rio Grande)
8. Soda Fountain Baby
9. The Blues My Naughty Baby Gave to Me
10. Song for My Father
11. Band Introductions
12. 'Long Come a Viper
13. For My Baby
14. Ragtime Cowboy Joe
15. Tangled Tales
16. The Diplomat
17. Who Are You

More Info:

Dan Hicks formed the acoustic group Dan Hicks & His Hot Licks in 1968. After adding a pair of female backing vocalists - "the Lickettes" - the group issued it's debut LP in 1969 followed by a pair of records in 1971. They then issued Last Train To Hicksville in 1973 which proved to be the Hot Licks' most successful album yet. At the peak of the group's popularity, however, Hicks dissolved the band and did not resurface until 1978. The show featured on this mid-price release was recorded before an in person audience in 1973 for an LA college radio station with Dan Hicks (guitar, lead vocal), Sid Page (fiddle), Naomi Ruth Eisenberg (vocal & fiddle), Maryann Price (vocal), Bob Scott (drums), John L. Guirton (lead guitar), and Jaime Leopold (bass). We have added nine bonus tracks taken from a live in concert show for WXPN and World Cafe Live in Philadelphia.