back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: DEWA
Rel. Date: 03/19/2021
UPC: 810041482860

Eyes Wide Shut (Music From the Motion Picture)
Artist: Eyes Wide Shut / O.S.T. (Blk)
Format: Vinyl


1. György Ligeti - Musica Ricercata
2. II (Mesto
3. Rigido E Cerimoniale)/ Dominic Harlan
4. Piano
5. Dmitri Shotakovich - Waltz 2 from Jazz Suite/Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
6. Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing - Chris Isaak
7. When I Fall in Love - the Victor Silvester Orchestra
8. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) - the Oscar Peterson Trio
9. Naval Officer
10. The Dream
11. Masked Ball
12. Migrations - Jocelyn Pook and the Jocelyn Pook Ensemble with Manickam Yogeswaram
13. If I Had You - Roy Gerson
14. Strangers in the Night - Peter Hughes Orchestra
15. Blame It on My Youth - Brad Mehldau
16. Franz Liszt - Grey Clouds/ Dominic Harlan
17. Piano
18. György Ligeti - Musica Ricercata
19. II (Mesto
20. Rigido E Cerimoniale) Reprise/ Dominic Harlan
21. Piano

More Info:

Starring Tom Cruise and Nicole Kidman, Stanley Kubrick's final film is an incredibly dense and highly stylized psychological thriller.As is typical of a Kubrick score, it features previously existing tracks and classical pieces but also contains four original pieces recorded especially for the film by composer Jocelyn Pook. These pieces are the centerpiece of the film and are incredibly unsettling and experimental, perfectly complementing the disturbing and ominous visuals.The artwork was created by Alan Hynes and fully approved by the Kubrick Estate, Tom Cruise, and Nicole Kidman. The package is as dark and mysterious as the film itself: two beautiful printed inner sleeves are housed inside a bespoke die-cut jacket printed by Stoughton Press.