Format: Vinyl
Label: Third Man Records
Rel. Date: 12/02/2022
UPC: 810074422185

Southeast of Saturn, Vol. 2 [2LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl


1. Colfax Abbey - "Feel"
2. Star Phase 23 - "How To Be A+"
3. Monaural - "Rhodes"
4. Grimble Grumble - "Odyssey and Oracle"
5. Sidereal - "Barrette"
6. Fauna - "To Ecstasy"
7. Shapeshifter - "Low Profile"
8. The Sunflower Conspiracy - "Belle Chase"
9. Catherine - "It's No Lie"
10. 27 Various - "Turn On and On"
11. Kiln - "Supersonic Kid"
12. Veronica Lake - "Sleepyhouse"
13. Shallow - "King of the Wide Eyed Girls"
14. Ousia - "Pure Surface Theory"
15. Au Revoir Borealis - "Heavens Downward"
16. Novasonic Down Hyperspace - "Abducted to Venus"
17. Xebec - "Impulse Red"
18. Sabine - "Painting Portraits"

More Info:

Third Man Records is excited to announce Southeast Of Saturn Vol. 2, to be released December 2, 2022. The compilation is a follow up to 2020ís Southeast of Saturn, a collection of music from Detroitís space-rock/shoegaze/dream pop scene of the Ď90s. The second volume expands upon the Michigan-centric aural delights purveyed on Vol. 1, by including groups from throughout the Midwest. Highlighting groups spanning Michigan, Ohio, Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, and Minnesota, Vol. 2 works to cement the Midwest's status as a breeding ground for the space-rock and shoegaze subgenres, which more famously burgeoned in the UK.

Exclusive limited-edition copies of Southeast Of Saturn Vol. 2 on Full Moon & Great Lake colored vinyl will be available in select independent record stores across the US