Format: CD
Rel. Date: 01/05/2024
UPC: 810075113716

Live At The Bottom Line, 1979
Artist: Babys
Format: CD


1. Head First (Live at the Bottom Line)
2. Give Me Your Love (Live at the Bottom Line)
3. Run to Mexico (Live at the Bottom Line)
4. California (Live at the Bottom Line)
5. Every Time I Think of You (Live at the Bottom Line)
6. Stick to Your Guns (Live at the Bottom Line)
7. Crystal Ball (Aka Anytime) (Live at the Bottom Line)
8. Isn't It Time (Live at the Bottom Line)
9. Lookin' for Love (Live at the Bottom Line)
10. Money (That's What I Want) (Live at the Bottom Line)
11. Loaded (Live at the Bottom Line)

More Info:

Previously unissued performance recorded live at New York's legendary Bottom Line. Recorded on the Head First tour, the show contains three new-at-the-time songs making their official debut including an early version of Union Jacks' "Anytime". Featuring the hits "Every Time I Think Of You," "Head First," and "Isn't It Time" After signing with Chrysalis Records for - at the time - the highest paid contract for a new band, The Babys released their self-titled debut in 1976, with Broken Heart following the next year, containing the Top 20 hit "Isn't It Time." Released at the end of 1978, Head First arrived, and the newly expanded band featuring future-Journey keyboardist Jonathan Cain and bassist Ricky Philips hit the road. (Waite, Cain, and Philips would later reunite in the platinum-selling act Bad English, whose "When I See You Smile" hit #1 in 1989.) The Babys played two nights at New York's fabled Bottom Line in early 1979, showcasing not only material from their first three albums, but debuting a trio of new songs. One track, "Crystal Ball." would appear in a different form as "Anytime" on 1981's Union Jacks; another, "Stick To Your Guns," was recorded for that album but never issued; and a third, "Loaded," existed only in their live shows. Those three tracks, coupled with the rest of their 11-track set, are finally available on Live At The Bottom Line, 1979. All performances are previously unissued. Featuring their hits "Isn't It Time" and Head First's "Every Time I Think Of You" (both of which hit #13 on the Billboard Charts), fan favorites, and three new tracks unavailable anywhere else, The Babys Live At The Bottom Line, 1979 is an important document in the history of The Babys and a fascinating listen to the band at the peak of their creativity in a stellar performance at a legendary venue.