Skeeter Davis  / Nrbq - She They Sings  Play


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/07/2024
UPC: 810075113969

She They Sings Play
Artist: Skeeter Davis / Nrbq
Format: CD


1. Things To You
2. Everybody Wants A Cowboy
3. I Can't Stop Loving You Now
4. Heart To Heart
5. Ain't Nice To Talk Like That
6. Everybody's Clown
7. I Want You Bad (Bonus Track)
8. Someday My Prince Will Come
9. How Many Tears
10. You Don't Know What You Got Til You Lose It
11. Roses On My Shoulder
12. Temporarily Out Of Order
13. May You Never Be Alone
14. I Gotta Know(Bonus Track)
15. Gonna Get Along Without You Now (Live at The Bottom Line) [Bonus Track]
16. Things To You (Live at The Bottom Line) [Bonus Track]
17. Ain't Nice To Talk Like That (Live at The Bottom Line) [Bonus Track]
18. The End Of The World (Live at The Bottom Line) [Bonus Track]

More Info:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition. The classic 1981 collaboration returns. After working with her sisters in The Davis Singers, Skeeter Davis embarked on a storied solo career. With nearly 40 charting singles between 1957-1974, her recording of "The End Of The World" (Produced by Chet Atkins) hit #2 on both the Pop and Country charts, #1 Adult Contemporary, and #4 R&B in 1962. Think about that! Since Skeeter had already crossed perceived genres, the thought of the collaboration with music's Pandora's Box known as NRBQ shouldn't seem difficult to grasp. Terry Adams' discovery of David Sisters 78 RPMs saw tracks added to early NRBQ set lists. The pairing was meant to be. She Sings, They Play was a natural coupling, and was issued to critical acclaim in 1985. "We had more fun making this record. What other group would think to do 'Someday My Prince Will Come' in 4/4 time?," asked Skeeter Davis. She Sings, They Play returns nearly four decades after it's original release, remastered and including six previously unissued bonus tracks.. The packaging contains updated artwork, photos from the sessions, and insightful liner notes from John DeAngelis. It's a fresh look at an incredible union of two groundbreaking artists. She Sings, They Play. You enjoy!