The Waterboys - 1985 (Standard Edition)


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/10/2024
UPC: 810098504645

1985 (Standard Edition)
Artist: The Waterboys
Format: CD


1. Towers Open Fire: Trumpets (Session)
2. Be My Enemy (Prototype 3)
3. The Ways of Men (Session)
4. The Waves #1
5. Old England (Demo)
6. Towers Open Fire
7. Down Through the Town
8. Ribbon of Steel (Live)
9. Bury My Heart (Live)
10. The Three Day Man (Live)
11. Medicine Bow (Session)
12. This Is the Sea (Live)
13. A Door for My Soul Home (Demo)
14. Son of Rags
15. In My Bed
16. The Pan Within (Inst Demo)
17. Even the Trees Are Dancing (Full Length)
18. Theme
19. Fuzz Guitar Vamp
20. Death Is Not the End
21. The Black Book: Beverly Penn (Piano Demo)
22. Don't Bang the Drum (Piano Demo)
23. Be My Enemy (Piano Demo)
24. The Day I Ran Out of People
25. Winter Blows
26. The Mercenary and the Samaritan
27. Looking for Dickon
28. Spirit (Piano Demo)
29. All the Bright Horses
30. Custer's Blues (Piano Demo)
31. The Woman in Me
32. Paris in the Rain
33. The Song of Sitting Bull
34. Talk About Wings
35. The Whole of the Moon (Writing of)
36. The Pan Within (Piano Demo)
37. No Sun in the Sky
38. Winter in the Blood
39. We Belong to the World
40. The Whole of the Moon (Piano Demo)
41. A Sky Full of Crows: Medicine Jack
42. Medicine Jack Boogie-Woogie
43. The Sound of Snow
44. The Pan Within (Inst)
45. It Should Have Been You, Guitar Play
46. Old England (Early Take)
47. Old MacMichael Had a Band
48. Sweet Thing
49. Ruby Don't Take Your Love to Town
50. Spirit (Full Length)
51. Then You Hold Me
52. Trumpets (Instr #1)
53. Rain Come Down
54. Son of Dirt
55. This Is the Sea (Drumatix Version)
56. The Ladder: Medicine Bow (Elemental Rough Mix)
57. Trumpets (Inst #2)
58. Be My Enemy (Rough Mix)
59. Sleek White Schooner
60. Sweetheart Like You
61. This Is the Sea (Fast with Mike Lead Guitar Demo)
62. Adrian and the Piano Storm
63. Beverly Penn (Synth Version)
64. This Is the Sea (Fast with Tom Verlaine Lead Guitar Version)
65. The Waves #2
66. The Ladder (Demo)
67. Beverly Penn
68. Don't Bang the Drum (Livingston Mix)
69. Ribbon of Steel Slide Guitar
70. Paisley Park
71. Mountaintop: The Whole of the Moon (Livingston Mix)
72. High Far Soon
73. This Is the Sea (Livingston Mix)
74. Medicine Bow (Full Length)
75. The Pan Within (Wickham's First Play)
76. Miracle
77. World Party (Demo)
78. I Am Not Here
79. Born to Be Together (Session)
80. Higher in Time (Session)
81. The Whole of the Moon (Video Version)
82. Meridian West
83. Don't Bang the Drum (Session)
84. Medicine Bow (Session)
85. Behold the Sea
86. Beverly Penn 2023
87. This Is the Sea (The Album) Don't Bang the Drum
88. The Whole of the Moon
89. Spirit
90. The Pan Within
91. Medicine Bow
92. Old England
93. Be My Enemy
94. Trumpets
95. This Is the Sea

More Info:

'1985' is a newly curated box set by The Waterboys' leader Mike Scott telling the story of the making of their landmark album This Is The Sea and the timeless single, The Whole of The Moon.The music is chronologically sequenced, taking the listener through 95 tracks over Six CDs, including 64 previously unreleased recordings of home recordings, early demos, alternate versions, outtakes, live recordings, and tv/radio sessions covering the recording process of the album along with the remastered version of the This Is The Sea album. The 56 page booklet contains recording details annotated by Mike Scott along with previously unseen photos. Format: 6CDs in Card Wallets, 52 perfect bound booklet, in a clamshell box.