Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/15/2023
UPC: 810098509886

England Made Me - 25th Anniversary Edition (Aniv)
Artist: Black Box Recorder
Format: Vinyl


1. Track 1
2. Girl Singing in the Wreckage
3. Track 3
4. England Made Me
5. Track 5
6. New Baby Boom
7. Track 7
8. It's Only the End of the World
9. Track 9
10. Ideal Home
11. Track 11
12. Child Psychology
13. Track 13
14. I.C. One Female
15. Track 15
16. Up Town Top
17. Track 17
18. Swinging
19. Track 19
20. Kidnapping An Heiress
21. Track 21
22. Hated Sunday
23. Track 23
24. Brutality*
25. Track 25
26. Seasons in the Sun*
27. Track 27
28. Watch the Angel Not the Wire
29. Track 29
30. Factory Radio*
31. Track 31
32. Wonderful Life*
33. Track 33
34. Lord Lucan Is Missing

More Info:

English indie rock group Black Box Recorder formed in London in 1997 and featured Sarah Nixey, Luke Haines (of The Auteurs), and John Moore (of The Jesus and Mary Chain). Their debut album, England Made Me, was released on Chrysalis Records in 1998. The album was named after the eponymous Graham Greene novel and fuses indie rock and easy-listening pop stylings with lyrics that explore life and the experience of growing up in England. Pitchfork's Michael Sandlin described the sound of the album as "mildly morose but slightly tongue-in-cheek Sylvia Plath-meets-Paul McCartney pop sensibility".England Made Me remains a high point in the band's catalogue with standout tracks including 'Kidnapping An Heiress', 'Girl Singing In The Wreckage', and the single 'Child Psychology' which was recently back in the spotlight with a viral moment on social media after being championed by Billie Eilish.