Frightwig - We Need To Talk [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/08/2023
UPC: 810137040080

We Need To Talk [LP]
Artist: Frightwig
Format: Vinyl


1. Ride Your Bike
2. What Is Love
3. War on Women
4. Big Bang
5. Aging Sux
6. A Man's Gotta Do What a Man's Gotta Do
7. Redistribution of Wealth
8. Crawford's Song
9. My Crotch Does Not Say Go
10. Crazy World
11. Hot Air Rising

More Info:

Pioneering feminist punk band FRIGHTWIG has returned with their latest album, We Need to Talk... (Label 51 Recordings), plus a special bonus 7" single dedicated to their late but forever-present drummer Cecilia Kuhn who transcended this earthly plane in 2017. Since forming in San Francisco in 1983, Frightwig has had two objectives: Spread joy and smash the patriarchy. For 40 years, they've succeeded on both fronts with a mix of in-your-face hardcore energy and a fearless activist spirit. A formative influence on the Riot Grrrl movement and beyond, the band embraces fellow freaks, sinners, and misfits - and the coven of Frightwig devotees has only grown larger and stronger with time. - Jeanne Fury, Writer and coauthor of "Fallopian Rhapsody: The Story of the Lunachicks" (Hachette Books, 2021)