Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/15/2023
UPC: 814647022420

Wish Upon A Star
Artist: Herb Alpert
Format: CD


1. East Bound and Down
2. Angel Eyes
3. We've Only Just Begun
4. On the Street Where You Live
5. Father and Son
6. (Marie's the Name) His Latest Flame
7. Sacudelo (Shake It)
8. Sensibility
9. Poinciana
10. Waltz for Stan
11. Slow Down
12. It's All in the Game
13. And I Love Her
14. When You Wish Upon a Star

More Info:

2023 release. What happens when you wish upon a star? You get new music from Herb Alpert, of course! The prolific trumpet player returns at age 88 with his new studio album (his 49th!) Wish Upon A Star. Filled to the brim with new takes on classic songs we've known and loved for decades, this set of music continues to serve up the unmistakable trumpet playing of the Tijuana Brass master. Herb covers everything from Jerry Reed's "East Bound And Down" to Elvis' "(Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame" and the Beatles' "And I Love Her". Other hits include "Father And Son", "We've Only Just Begun" and the titular song "When You Wish Upon A Star". Let Herb be your Jiminy Cricket through the magical, musical journey of Wish Upon A Star