back to top


Format: CD
Label: SFSY
Rel. Date: 04/09/2021
UPC: 821936009024

Berg: Violin Concerto, Seven Early Songs & Three Pieces for Orchestra , Op.6
Artist: Berg / Michael Thomas Tilson / San Francisco Sym
Format: CD


1. Violin Concerto: Andante-Allegretto
2. Violin Concerto: Allegro-Adagio
3. Seven Early Songs: Nacht
4. Seven Early Songs: Schilflied
5. Seven Early Songs: Die Nachtigall
6. Seven Early Songs: Traumgekrönt
7. Seven Early Songs: Im Zimmer
8. Seven Early Songs: Liebesode
9. Seven Early Songs: Sommertage
10. Three Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 6: I. Präludium
11. Three Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 6: II. Reigen
12. Three Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 6: III. Marsch

More Info:

Michael Tilson Thomas and the San Francisco Symphony illuminate the gorgeously evocative world of Alban Berg in the newest release from the Grammy Award-winning SFS Media label. Hear the heartbreaking pathos of Berg's Violin Concerto brought to life by Gil Shaham; the soaring, multicolored Seven Early Songs performed by acclaimed soprano Susanna Phillips; and the spellbinding Three Pieces for Orchestra, in which the composer solidified his reputation as a master of spacious expression. This is album is available February 26, 2021 as a studio master-quality SACD, as digital download, and via streaming. To learn more about this groundbreaking recording please visit www. Sfsymphony. org/berg