back to top


Format: CD
Label: ENLT
Rel. Date: 04/09/2021
UPC: 823564034300

The Classic Recordings
Artist: Betty Carter
Format: CD


1. Sneaking Around
2. Moonlight in Vermont
3. What Is This Thing Called Love?
4. Thou Swell
5. Willow Weep for Me
6. I Could Write a Book
7. Threesome
8. Gone with the Wind
9. Old Devil Moon
10. The Way You Look Tonight
11. No Moon at All
12. Can't We Be Friends?
13. Tell Him I Said Hello
14. Social Call
15. Runaway
16. Frenesi
17. Let's Fall in Love
18. You're Driving Me Crazy
19. I Can't Help It
20. By the Bend of the River
21. Babe's Blues
22. Foul Play
23. You're Getting to Be a Habit with Me
24. On the Isle of May
25. But Beautiful
26. All I've Got
27. Make It Last
28. Blue Bird of Happiness
29. Something Wonderful
30. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
31. There's No You
32. I Don't Want to Set the World on Fire
33. Remember
34. My Reverie
35. Mean to Me
36. Don't Weep for the Lady
37. Jazz (Ain't Nothing But Soul)
38. For You
39. Stormy Weather
40. At Sundown
41. On the Alamo
42. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
43. You and I
44. Goodbye/We'll Be Together Again
45. People Will Say We're in Love
46. Cocktails for Two
47. Side By Side
48. Baby, It's Cold Outside
49. Together
50. For All We Know
51. Takes Two to Tango
52. Alone Together
53. Just You, Just Me
54. Nothing More to Look Forward to
55. Who What Why Where When
56. Heart and Soul
57. Call Me Darling
58. When I Fall in Love
59. 'Round Midnight
60. I Wonder
61. Theme from Dr. Kildare (Three Stars Will Shine Tonight)
62. The Good Life
63. Everybody's Somebody's Fool
64. Two Cigarettes in the Dark
65. Shine on, Harvest Moon
66. One Note Samba
67. This Is Always
68. Look No Further
69. Beware My Heart
70. My Favorite Things
71. Some Other Time
72. Open the Door
73. Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
74. Something Big
75. New England
76. The Moon Is Low
77. Once in Your Life
78. It's a Big Wide Wonderful World
79. There Is No Greater Love
80. You're a Sweetheart

More Info:

This triple disc collection features seven of Betty Carter's original albums from the earliest part of her solo-recording career, made between 1956 and 1964. Representing Carter's finest work of all, the collection is the perfect choice for both those new to this stunning vocalist and performer's greatest music, and for those ready versed in her sublime and timeless sounds.