Format: CD
Label: Enlightenment
Rel. Date: 12/24/2021
UPC: 823564035291

More Classic Verve Albums
Artist: Oscar Peterson
Format: CD


1. That Old Feeling
2. Let's Fall in Love
3. I'll Never Be the Same
4. Blues in the Night
5. How Long Has This Been Going On?
6. I Was Doing All Right
7. What's New?
8. Moon Song
9. Just One of Those Things
10. There's No You
11. You Go to My Head
12. Sweet Lorraine
13. Liza (All the Clouds'll Roll Away)
14. Con Alma
15. Close Your Eyes
16. Maidens of Cadiz
17. My Heart Stood Still
18. Woody'n You
19. Will You Still Be Mine?
20. Joy Spring
21. Gal in Calico
22. 52nd Street Theme
23. Jo Jones Introduction
24. Monitor Blues
25. Willow Weep for Me
26. Autumn in New York
27. Roy's Son
28. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
29. Au Privave
30. The Gypsy
31. I'll Remember April
32. Scrapple from the Apple
33. Moten Swing
34. Blues for Pres, Sweets, Ben and All the Other Funky Ones
35. Sweet Georgia Brown
36. Should I?
37. When Lights Are Low
38. Easy Listenin' Blues
39. Pennies from Heaven
40. The Champ
41. Moonlight in Vermont
42. On Green Dolphin Street
43. Heartstrings
44. The Work Song
45. John Brown's Body
46. Reunion Blues
47. The Lady Is a Tramp
48. We'll Be Together Again
49. Bluesology
50. Budo
51. I've Got the World on a String
52. Daahoud
53. When Lights Are Low
54. Evrev
55. Blues for Big Scotia
56. West Coast Blues
57. Here's That Rainy Day
58. I Love You
59. Daahoud
60. Tricrotism
61. I'm Old Fashioned
62. Young and Foolish
63. Manteca

More Info:

This 4CD boxed set features 8 original albums with Oscar Peterson as either bandleader or sidemen, all recorded for the Verve label. Certain to prove a delight for fans old and new, and with it's wide diversity of styles, guest musicians, line-ups and musicianship will prove the ideal collection for anybody with even a modicum of interest in 20th Century, North American Jazz from the golden era.