Jerry Lewis  Lee - 16 Killer Hits Collection 1956-62 (Ofgv)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 824046161927

16 Killer Hits Collection 1956-62 (Ofgv)
Artist: Jerry Lewis Lee
Format: Vinyl


1. Crazy Arms
2. Whole Lot Of Shakin' Goin' On
3. Great Balls Of Fire
4. You Win Again
5. Mean Woman Blues
6. Down The Line
7. Breathless
8. High School Confidential
9. Fools Like Me
10. Break-Up
11. I'll Make It All Up To You
12. Lovin' Up A Storm
13. Baby, Baby Bye Bye
14. What'd I Say
15. Cold, Cold Heart
16. Sweet Little Sixteen

More Info:

There are a whole lotta reasons why Jerry Lee Lewis was branded "The First Wild Man of Rock" and gained the nickname "The Killer". An outrageous, controversial, and over-the-top character, he was undoubtedly one of the most influential pianists of the 20th century. His ability as a singer, songwriter, pianist and performer helped him become a true pioneer of rock 'n' roll and rockabilly music. Born in Ferriday, Eastern Louisiana in 1935 and brought up in a devoutly religious family, Lewis always had musical aspirations. Taking influences from gospel, country and boogie-woogie, he soon started developing his own style. His break came in 1956 with a successful audition at Sam Phillips' Sun Studios. With Elvis on his way out of Sun to RCA, Phillips needed a replacement star - Jerry Lee was the perfect fit. Pressed on 140g black vinyl, this 16 track LP explores some of his best releases on "Sun". From his debut "Crazy Arms" in 1956 through to "Sweet Little Sixteen" in 1962, every tune is a Killer!