Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/09/2023
UPC: 824046346928

Early Years: The Singles & Albums Collection 19512
Artist: Bonnie Guitar
Format: CD


1. Sailing Thru The Sunny San Juan Isles
2. Don't Bring Me Roses Red
3. The Cherry Tree
4. Don't Keep Me Waitin`
5. Ain't You Ashamed
6. Bronco Buster's Rag
7. Robin In The Pine
8. I Couldn't Believe It Was True
9. Midget Auto Blues
10. Everybody Knew But Me
11. Cowboy Serenade
12. I Lost My Turkey (In The Depot Of Albuquerque)
13. If You See My Love Dancing
14. Hello, Hello, Please Answer The Phone
15. Clinging Vine
16. Dream Dreamers
17. Dark Moon
18. Big Mike
19. Half Your Heart
20. If You See My Love Dancing
21. There's A New Moon Over My Shoulder
22. Mister Fire Eyes
23. I Saw Your Face In The Moon
24. Making Believe
25. A Very Precious Love
26. Johnny Vagabond
27. I Found You Out
28. If You'll Be The Teacher
29. Whispering Hope
30. Rocky Mountain Moon
31. Baby Moon
32. Solitude
33. Please My Love
34. Love Is Over, Love Is Done
35. Shanty Boat
36. Only The Moon Man Knows
37. Candy Apple Red
38. Come To Me, I Love You (Akaka Falls)
39. I'll Step Down
40. Tell Her Bye
41. Broken Hearted Girl
42. Who Is She
43. Moonlight And Shadows
44. Carolina Moon
45. Get Out And Get Under The Moon
46. By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
47. Moonlight On The Colorado
48. Shine On Harvest Moon
49. Moonlight And Roses
50. Paper Moon
51. The Moon Is Low
52. Roll Along Prairie Moon
53. Roll Along Kentucky Moon
54. The Sweet Bye And Bye
55. Bringing In The Sheaves
56. Softly And Tenderly
57. Peace In The Valley
58. In The Garden
59. Let The Lower Lights Be Burning
60. Rock Of Ages
61. God's Tomorrow

More Info:

Bonnie Guitar Early Years: The Singles & Albums Collection 1951-62 She made excellent records across the pop and country spectrum. Bonnie Guitar was an unusual personality in the world of pop music, in that she was not only that rare animal, a female country session guitarist, but was also a successful hit-making crossover country and pop singer, as well as being a producer and label-owner, launching Dolton Records, the label which released The Fleetwoods' No. 1 "Come Softly To Me". Hailing from Seattle in Washington state, far from the fashionable centres of the industry, she helped put the north-west on the map as a source of country music. This great-value 61-track 2-CD set comprises A & B sides from her releases on the Morrison, Rainier, Fabor, Dot, Radio, Dolton and RCA labels during this era, including early recordings as Bonnie Tutmarc, plus all the titles from her Dot album "Moonlight And Shadows" and selected titles from her gospel-flavoured album "Whispering Hope". It features all her hits from these years, including the pop Top 10 entry "Dark Moon", along with "Mr. Fire Eyes and "Candy Apple Red". She made excellent records across the pop and country spectrum, and this collection is a great showcase for her talents as both singer and guitarist.