Various Artists - Skyway Soul: Gary, Indiana [2LP]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/01/2023
UPC: 825764109017

Skyway Soul: Gary, Indiana [2LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl


1. LP1: Wait a Minute Girl
2. I Want To Be Together With You
3. Main Squeeze
4. Sweet Jo-Ann
5. Don't Be Afraid
6. The Look On Your Face
7. Give Your Love To Me
8. The Bridge Of Love
9. Think It Through
10. So I Can Make This Change
11. We've Been In Love Too Long
12. Trouble LP2: Pleasure
13. I Need Your Love
14. Stay Sweet
15. Magic (Long Version)
16. Let's Ride (Original Version)
17. You Just Be You
18. Night Music
19. Everybody Likes To Do It
20. We Did It Baby

More Info:

A sonic snapshot of Americaís steel capital, developed in the prosperous cavern between the departure of the Jackson 5 to Motown and the collapse of U.S. Steel, Skyway Soul is a love letter to Gary, Indiana. Featuring The New Day, El Anthony, Nate Evans, Skyís The Limit, Wilton Crump, Lost Weekend, General Lee, Krash Band, Billy Foster & Audio, I.N.D., and Junei, this double album collects 21 lost songs from the southern-most tip of Lake Michigan. Housed in a deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket, with a 16-page booklet crammed with photos, ephemera, and an in-depth essay from Jake Austen, Skyway Soul connects the dots between The Spaniels, Michael Jackson, and Freddie Gibbs. Donít forget to pay the toll.