Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/11/2022
UPC: 825764119412

V4 Visions: Of Love & Androids / Var
Artist: V4 Visions: Of Love & Androids / Various
Format: Vinyl


1. I'm Believing (In Love Again)
2. What's This World Coming to
3. Just Dreaming
4. Dreaming (Original Mix)
5. All the Way (Guitar Mix)
6. If This Is a Dream
7. Get Off That (Poison)
8. Come Go with Me
9. Where's Your Love Gone? (Remix)
10. The Way I Love You
11. Dreaming (Jungle Mix)
12. Just a Memory (Vocal Mix)
13. Endangered Species
14. Fantasy (Insight Mix)
15. Nowhere to Run (Instrumental South Side Mix)
16. Paradise (Para Dub)
17. Joy in the Jungle
18. Inflight

More Info:

In the midst of the UK house rave-olution of the early-'90s, London's V4 Visions imprint documented the confluence of street soul, deep house, swingbeat, and jungle sounds emanating from the clubs and pirate radio signals. Over the course of half a decade, V4's unparalleled 12" output referenced every significant Black British music scene; from lovers rock to jazz-funk, sound system reggae to hip hop, new jack swing to garage, from artists Ashaye, Julie Stapleton, Maureen Mason, Rohan Delano, The Wades, and Endangered Species. This 18-track double LP is the first critical overview of the label, with extensive notes by Simon Reynolds, era-defining photographs, and fresh remasters, all housed in a glorious foil-stamped gatefold tip-on sleeve. Is this a dream?