Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/02/2023
UPC: 825764160438

I Am Controlled By Your Love - Metallic Silver
Artist: Helene Smith
Format: Vinyl


1. I Am Controlled By Your Love
2. Sure Thing
3. True Love Don't Grow on Trees
4. Pain in My Heart
5. Willing and Able
6. Wrong or Right He's My Baby
7. You Got to Do Your Share
8. Thrills and Chills
9. What's in the Loving
10. Pot Can't Talk About the Kettle
11. Gossip Don't Worry Me
12. China Melody

More Info:

Teenage melancholy from the original Miami Sound Machine. Backed by the infamous FAMU Marching 100 Band and Frank Williams' crack shot players The Rocketeers, I Am Controlled By Your Love compiles sides from Helene Smith's '60s tenure with the Deep City, Lloyd, Reid, and Blue Star labels. A sweltering album of 12 deeply soulful, alternate universe hits from the First Lady of Miami Soul!