Format: Blu-Ray
Rel. Date: 12/19/2023
UPC: 826663242010

Masaaki Yuasa: Five Films (6pc) / (Box Sub)
Artist: Masaaki Yuasa: Five Films
Format: Blu-Ray

More Info:

Widely regarded as one of the most imaginative and influential filmmakers working in animation, Masaaki Yuasa's energetic style has been compared to Tex Avery and Max Fleischer. He is one of contemporary anime's most prolific auteurs and has lent his humor and dynamism to genres as diverse as psychedelic thrillers, transcendent rock-operas and sweetly subversive teen romances. This set includes Masaaki Yuasa's five celebrated feature films- Mind Game (2004), The Night is Short, Walk on Girl (2017), Lu Over the Wall (2017), Ride Your Wave (2019), and Inu-Oh (2021)-along with a host of never-before-seen bonus features and an original booklet celebrating the work of this one-of-a-kind storyteller.