Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 03/10/2023
UPC: 826853002943

Satekoso - Green [Colored Vinyl] (Grn)
Artist: Chakra
Format: Vinyl


1. Medaka, Mun Mun
2. Ochoshisha no Koshinkyoku (March of the Ochoshisha)
3. You Need Me
4. A poem dedicated to all the life forms that will die in the future
5. Itohoni
6. Free
7. III
8. Smile
9. A little painful but beautiful

More Info:

Chakra is a new wave band featuring Ogawa Michio and Itakura Fumi. This is the first analog reissue of their second album, which was produced by Haruomi Hosono, a.k.a. 'Chahan Hosono' and took the band to a new stage. The fusion of the tight performance in 'Munmun' and 'Itohoni' and the somewhat twisted lyrics is now one-of-a-kind. The manupilate by Hideki Matsutake, who guested on this album, and the beautiful synth dub 'You Need Me' with it's delicate melodic harmony, and the vocals of Mishio Ogawa, are also featured on this album. The unconventional synth-pop 'Free,' with it's brilliant vocals by Ogawa Mishio, has been picked up by DJs and is already soaring in popularity overseas. Please enjoy the magical sound world colored in extreme colors with deep analog sound.