back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/11/2021
UPC: 829421804130

Micky Dolenz Puts You To Sleep & Broadway Micky
Artist: Micky Dolenz
Format: CD


1. Pillow Talk
2. Dream a Little Dream
3. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
4. Blackbird
5. Lullaby to Tim
6. The Fool on the Hill
7. Good Night
8. St. Judy's Comet
9. The Moonbeam Song
10. Remember
11. Sugar Mountain
12. The Porpoise Song
13. Supercalifraglisticexpialidocious [From Mary Poppins]
14. Talk to the Animals [From Doctor Doolittle]
15. Somewhere Out There [From An American Tail]
16. Put on a Happy Face [From Bye Bye Birdie]
17. You're Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile [From Annie]
18. Never Ending Story [From Never Ending Story]
19. My Favorite Things [From the Sound of Music]
20. Ease on Down the Road [From the Wiz]
21. I Whistle a Happy Tune [From the King and I]
22. Chim Chim Cher-Ee! [From Mary Poppins]
23. Me and My Arrow [From the Point]
24. When You Wish Upon a Star [From Pinnochio]

More Info:

After their whirlwind concert tours and the first new Monkees release in 17 years Pool It! (FRM-70706), Micky Dolenz released his first solo studio album called Micky Dolenz Puts You To Sleep. The 1991 pop/rock lullaby album not only pleased his youngest fans, but it also ignited the soon to be lullaby rock album franchise at retail, making this one of the first breakthrough albums in the successful genre. But grown- ups liked it too, as it featured some of the finest Dolenz interpretations of classic rock favorites from the likes of his friends with The Beatles' Black Bird, Fool On The Hill and Good Night, Nilsson's Remember, Neil Young's Sugar Mountain as well as a revisit to the Monkees' hit Porpoise Song.