Ten Years After - Woodstock 1969 [Indie Exclusive] Tie Dye Purple [Colored Vinyl] (Purp)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/16/2024
UPC: 840401701171

Woodstock 1969 [Indie Exclusive] Tie Dye Purple [Colored Vinyl] (Purp)
Artist: Ten Years After
Format: Vinyl


1. Spoonful 07:40
2. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl [False Start] 03:15
3. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl 07:06
4. The Hobbit 08:01
5. I Can't Keep from Crying Sometimes 18:01
6. Help Me 19:32
7. I'm Going Home 09:44

More Info:

Ten Years After's Woodstock performance was, up until that time, their biggest live triumph. Appearing at the festival in August 1969, in front of a 500,000 strong audience, the festival was a landmark moment in musical history, featuring Jimi Hendrix, Crosby, Stills & Nash, The Who, Joe Cocker, Jefferson Airplane, Sly & The Family Stone and many more.The band played an extraordinary set, including a blistering performance of the anthemic "I'm Going Home" which became a highlight of the award-winning documentary movie "Woodstock: 3 Days Of Peace And Music".This new release marks the first standalone release of the performance, newly restored and featuring fresh mixes from the original 2" multitrack tapes, with new liner notes by Chris Welch.FORMAT:2LP, 180g tie dye purple and white coloured vinyl, gatefold sleeve with poly-lined inner sleeves. Limited to 1,000 units worldwide.